Working Offline

How to work offline

Quick Tip: Simply allow for your files to sync locally while online, and when finished you can edit on-the-go. AutoCAD 360 mobile app for iOS and Android allows you to view and edit your drawings when you are offline. Once the files have been synced locally, you will be able to open them without an...

Can I work on my local files without uploading them to the cloud

AutoCAD 360 is a cloud service therefore, you cannot avoid uploading your drawings to the cloud if you wish to work with AutoCAD 360. Please note that your device will need a wireless or 3G connection to upload files from your device. If you would like to open your drawings while offline, AutoCAD 3...

How to open drawings offline

Quick Tip: Enter last used credential to log-in to the app and edit your files as you wish. You can sign in to the app even when you are not connected to the internet provided that you have signed in with the same credentials previously. Any of the files that were downloaded will be available to vi...

What is the local storage

Quick Tip: The local storage refers to files saved locally on your device for offline use. The local storage button allows you to enable or disable synchronizing your offline files with your online account. The Local Storage button is located in the Setting Tab. It is set to 'On' by default to allo...

How do I know if my file is saved locally or not

Quick Tip: Each file will display its progress as a percentage while it downloads. Once a file has been saved locally it will be marked as “Available Offline” with a date and time stamp indicating the exact moment it was synced. You can also initiate a manual sync at any given time by tapping the ...

What happens when I remove my Local Files on the Setting Tab

Removing a file from the Local Files list will have no impact on the file in your online account. However, the file will not be available for offline use. Go to 'Settings' --> 'Remove Local Files' button to see the list of files that you have saved locally. You can manually remove any of them fr...

All the work I did offline disappeared when I synced online, what do I...

Quick Tip: Your work isn't lost. Offline colliding versions are saved in the file manager as copied editions of files. In the instance where there is a conflict between versions — e.g., changes that were made to the online version of the drawing, while other changes were made to the drawing offline...

Can I choose which files I want to sync?

Quick Tip: AutoCAD 360 automatically synchronizes with your online files. By default, AutoCAD 360 will begin downloading all the files you have in your online account to make them available offline. The files will be downloaded to your device in the order they appear in the File Manager. When you ...

What is a conflict?

A conflict happens when there are two different versions of the same drawing in your account. How does it happen? It happens when changes are made to the online version of the drawing, while other changes are made to the drawing offline. For example, if you made some changes to your file while you ...

Can I add a new drawing while offline

Quick Tip: Yes- for pro users only. The file will act like any downloaded file. It would also synchronize automatically with your account when back online. With AutoCAD 360, creating a new drawing offline is just the same as creating a new drawing online. The file created will automatically be in “...
3d530c91dc73ff643b57f4b670e27133@autocadws.desk-mail.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en_us/portal/articles/autocomplete