What happens when I share a file

Sharing your work with AutoCAD 360 is a secure alternative to sending files via email or using an FTP and it’s just as easy. You can share a file with anyone as long as you have their email address. They don’t even need a registered account with AutoCAD 360 to view your drawing.
The email notification looks like this:



There is a thumbnail of the drawing you are sharing and the person receiving the email can either download the drawing and save locally in DWG format (just like receiving an attachment via email) or open the drawing using AutoCAD 360.
To open the drawing in AutoCAD 360, the recipient can simply click the “View online” link in the email.

Additional Information:
  • You can decide which permissions you want to assign per collaborator for each drawing. When you give a user permission to edit a drawing they can make changes and mark it up. You will be able to see all the changes made from your own account.
  •  If the recipients wish to receive the email directly to their mobile, they should download and install the AutoCAD 360 mobile app first. Once they have registered an account using the mobile app, they will be able to open DWG files they receive by mail and save them in their online account.
 
3d530c91dc73ff643b57f4b670e27133@autocadws.desk-mail.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en_us/portal/articles/autocomplete